IPOs & Listings Neutral 5

Two SME IPOs Open Aug 19–21: Mopshop ₹138, Dhanwel ₹95–99 Band

Two BSE SME IPOs open in the same Aug 19–21 window: Mopshop Distribution at a fixed Rs 138 and Dhanwel Hybrid Seeds on a Rs 95–99 book-built band. The roughly Rs 27 crore issues differ sharply in structure, use of proceeds and disclosure.

· 4 min read · Verified by 3 sources ·

Beat this week

Last 7 days · IPOs & Listings

16 stories
6.6 avg impact
25% positive
6% negative
vs prior 7 days +6 +6 stories vs prior 7 days

Impact 6.6/10 (+0.4 vs prior). Counts are stories in our record, not a market forecast.

Open the change report

Coverage balance Positive coverage leads. Positive coverage exceeds negative coverage by 19 percentage points.

  • 25% positive
  • 69% neutral
  • 6% negative

This story sits in IPOs & Listings — the counts compare this beat's last 7 days with the previous 7 in our verified record, not a market forecast.

Figures are computed live from our source-verified story record (as of ) The volume change compares this window with the prior 7 days in the same record. — see our methodology for how impact and sentiment are derived.

Finance briefing

Key takeaways

5 impact
Neutralsentiment
3sources
4min read
  1. Two BSE SME IPOs open in the same Aug 19–21 window: Mopshop Distribution at a fixed Rs 138 and Dhanwel Hybrid Seeds on a Rs 95–99 book-built band.
  2. The roughly Rs 27 crore issues differ sharply in structure, use of proceeds and disclosure.
Drawn from
  • pakistantelegraph.com
  • mexicostar.com
  • indiagazette.com

In this briefing

Mentioned

Key Intelligence

Key Facts

  1. 1Mopshop Distribution's BSE SME IPO is a fixed-price issue at Rs 138 per share, aggregating up to Rs 27.26 crore (19,75,000 shares including a 99,000-share market maker reservation).
  2. 2Mopshop reports FY26 revenue from operations of Rs 44.60 crore and PAT of Rs 5.18 crore, an implied net margin of about 11.6%.
  3. 3Mopshop's use of proceeds allocates Rs 11.98 crore to debt repayment, Rs 2.60 crore to commercial vehicles and Rs 1.05 crore to a rooftop solar plant at its Vasai, Palghar warehouse.
  4. 4Dhanwel Hybrid Seeds is a book-built issue with a price band of Rs 95–99, totaling 27,00,000 shares and up to Rs 26.73 crore, with no offer for sale.
  5. 5Dhanwel's lot size is 1,200 shares (minimum ticket ~Rs 1.14–1.19 lakh), while Mopshop's lot size is 1,000 shares (minimum ticket ~Rs 1.38 lakh).
  6. 6Both IPOs open August 19 and close August 21, 2026 on BSE SME; Dhanwel targets allotment August 24 and listing August 26 (tentative), while Mopshop did not disclose those dates.
Metric
Issue price Rs 138 (fixed) Rs 95–99 (band)
Issue size Rs 27.26 cr Rs 26.73 cr
Issue route Fixed price Book building
Fresh issue 15,01,000 shares 25,63,200 shares
Offer for sale 3,75,000 shares None
Lot size 1,000 shares (~Rs 1.38 lakh) 1,200 shares (~Rs 1.14–1.19 lakh)
FY26 revenue Rs 44.60 cr Not disclosed
FY26 PAT Rs 5.18 cr Not disclosed
Lead manager Khandwala Securities Wealth Mine Networks

Analysis

For IPO investors, August 19–21 presents a rare side-by-side test of SME issue design. Mopshop Distribution's fixed-price offer at Rs 138 allocates nearly 58% of fresh proceeds to debt repayment, while Dhanwel Hybrid Seeds' Rs 95–99 book-built offer carries no offer-for-sale but discloses no profit figures — forcing a very different risk assessment for each.

Two small Indian businesses are tapping the BSE SME platform in the same three-day subscription window, giving investors a side-by-side look at contrasting SME IPO structures. Mopshop Distribution Limited, a Palghar, Maharashtra-based distributor of facility management supplies (FMS), has fixed its issue price at Rs 138 per equity share for an offer of up to Rs 27.26 crore, according to a company-issued newswire statement dated August 17, 2026. Jamnagar, Gujarat-based Dhanwel Hybrid Seeds Limited, a seed manufacturer, has set a book-built price band of Rs 95 to Rs 99 for an issue of up to Rs 26.73 crore. Both issues open for subscription on Wednesday, August 19, 2026 and close Friday, August 21, 2026, with listing targeted on the BSE SME platform. Because the disclosures originate from press-release syndication rather than independent financial reporting, the figures should be treated as company claims.

The fixed-price offer comprises 15,01,000 fresh equity shares and an offer for sale of 3,75,000 shares, each of Rs 10 face value, plus a 99,000-share market maker reservation — 19,75,000 shares in total at Rs 138, or about Rs 27.26 crore.

Mopshop's offer carries the richer fundamental disclosure. The company states FY26 revenue from operations of Rs 44.60 crore and profit after tax of Rs 5.18 crore, an implied net margin of roughly 11.6%. The fixed-price offer comprises 15,01,000 fresh equity shares and an offer for sale of 3,75,000 shares, each of Rs 10 face value, plus a 99,000-share market maker reservation — 19,75,000 shares in total at Rs 138, or about Rs 27.26 crore. With a lot size of 1,000 shares, the minimum application is roughly Rs 1.38 lakh. The use of proceeds is weighted toward deleveraging: Rs 11.98 crore, close to 58% of the fresh-issue proceeds, is earmarked to repay borrowings, with Rs 2.60 crore for commercial vehicles and Rs 1.05 crore for a rooftop grid solar plant at its Vasai, Palghar warehousing facility. CEO Rahul Jain framed the raise around a 9,000-site, technology-enabled, pan-India distribution footprint.

Dhanwel's deal is structured differently. It is a book-built offer of 27,00,000 shares with no offer for sale: 25,63,200 fresh shares plus 1,36,800 shares reserved for market maker Aikyam Capital Pvt. Ltd. At the Rs 99 upper band, the issue aggregates to Rs 26.73 crore. The 1,200-share lot size implies a minimum ticket of about Rs 1.14 lakh at the lower band and Rs 1.19 lakh at the cap. Chairman and Managing Director Kishankumar Gordhanbhai Meghani described the IPO as a step toward a 'more scalable business,' but unlike Mopshop, Dhanwel's release does not disclose revenue or profit figures, leaving investors without a ready earnings anchor for valuation.

What to Watch

The twin offers illustrate both the mechanics and the risks of India's SME IPO market. Each issue reserves shares for a market maker — a structural feature designed to supply post-listing liquidity in a segment where free float is thin and secondary trading can be illiquid. Minimum application sizes of roughly Rs 1.14 lakh to Rs 1.38 lakh gate smaller retail participation. Dhanwel has published a tentative schedule — allotment on August 24, refunds and share credit on August 25, and listing on August 26 — while Mopshop's release did not specify allotment or listing dates. Both use Cameo Corporate Services as registrar; lead managers differ, with Khandwala Securities on Mopshop and Wealth Mine Networks on Dhanwel.

The cluster also presents two distinct sector bets. Dhanwel is an agricultural-inputs play whose fortunes track cropping cycles, monsoon performance and farm policy, while Mopshop is a B2B distribution play tied to commercial real estate and facilities outsourcing, with its solar investment signaling an eye on energy-cost control. Neither release supplies post-issue share-count data to compute a clean price-to-earnings comparison. The first real market signal will be subscription demand across the August 19–21 window, followed by listing-day trading on the BSE SME platform.

Timeline

Timeline

  1. Subscription opens

  2. Subscription closes

  3. Dhanwel allotment (tentative)

  4. Refunds and share credit

  5. Dhanwel listing (tentative)

Source cluster

Primary reporting

3articles

Cite This Page

"Two SME IPOs Open Aug 19–21: Mopshop ₹138, Dhanwel ₹95–99 Band." Finance Intelligence Brief, August 17, 2026. https://getfinancebrief.com/story/mopshop-dhanwel-sme-ipo-august-2026

How we covered this story

Every story in our finance coverage is assembled from multiple primary sources, cross-referenced for factual consistency, and scored along three independent dimensions: sentiment, operational impact, and source-cluster confidence. Single-source rumors and unverifiable claims do not pass our editorial gate. When a story shows "Verified by N sources" with N≥2, the development is independently corroborated; when N=1, we mark it explicitly so readers can weigh the signal accordingly.

Impact scoring uses a 1-10 scale weighted toward regulatory, financial, and operational consequence rather than coverage volume. A topic that runs in every outlet but moves no real decisions ranks lower than a niche regulatory filing that reshapes how operators in the finance space have to behave. Read our full methodology for the scoring rubric, our glossary for term definitions, and our trends index for the longitudinal view across the beat.

Sources are only linked to a story once they clear our classification pipeline at a minimum 35 percent relevance threshold. According to that methodology, reviewed July 2026, this follows multi-source corroboration standards recommended by journalism research bodies such as the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism.

See something wrong in this story — a wrong fact, a broken source link, a misattributed entity? Report a data issue.